Southwest tour wrap-up, April east coast tour, and other announcements

Traveling becomes something entirely different when you make people — as opposed to places — your destinations.

Before this tour, I’d never driven down the desolate, desert road leading into and out of Phoenix, AZ, or walked through downtown Austin’s motley portrait of nightlife on a Thursday evening. I never could have imagined the modest beauty of Ohio in winter. And because I’d been to San Diego before, our tour stop there could have easily been like any other previous trip, had it not been for all the incredible people that met us there. The same goes for each and every stop: these places and experiences would have meant nothing if I had no one to share them with.

In case I haven’t said it enough lately, thank you to ALL of you who have supported my music in one way or another. I’m fortunate to have been able to thank those of you who came to live shows in person – if I haven’t been able to do this yet, please know that I intend to at the first chance I get!

I am undeniably blessed to be able to share my music with others who so quickly and ardently support it. I know full well that opportunities like these can be fleeting, few, and far between.

After being on the road and meeting fellow musicians, music enthusiasts, and artists alike, I feel increasingly connected to the limitless network of creative minds that encompasses this world. I am humbled to know I can contribute to it.

March will be my most sedentary month yet, though there will be a lot of creative activity. Here are a few things to look forward to this month:

1) Release of another official music video;

2) Recording of my second album; and

3) Planning/coordinating April’s east coast tour (poster below).

I’ve definitely got my work cut out for me, so it’s best I don’t lag! Again, thank you to each and every one of you for your support. I wouldn’t be doing this without it. 🙂

Your traveling (now sedentary) musician friend,

Lily

P.S. For live feeds and updates, follow me on Twitter @dangerbui and like my Facebook page at facebook.com/LilyBeeLovesYou 🙂

One thought on “Southwest tour wrap-up, April east coast tour, and other announcements

  1. It’s so awesome to read how so many others admire and support your music with such enthusiasm as I do! But then again, I am not surprised! It will be great to hopefully meet more of these awesome people as I continue to see you perform at your upcoming shows!

    -Ken

Leave a Reply

