november northwest

design by mimi pham (aka http://www.littlemisshatter.com)

Wow, I’m not even sure I know where to begin with this post. This past month feels like it’s been a flurry of events leading up to this upcoming week. In case you haven’t heard yet, I’m going on tour!! We kick off the five-city tour in Redondo Beach, CA on November 17th at Coffee Cartel. From there, my band and I will be traveling up to San Jose, San Francisco, Portland, and Seattle.

I’m anticipating a lot of time in the car, which is a given. But I’m also looking forward to meeting a ton of new people who, up until now, I’ve only known by their YouTube channel names. I can’t wait to see my family and friends in those cities either. Those moments will make all the traveling worth it.

Also, we’ve been raising money for our gas fund through KickStarter for the past week or so. How amazing is it that we’re already close to 300% of our projected goal with 8 more days to go?!

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1532347818/lily-bee-november-northwest-fundraiser/widget/video.html

Not that I didn’t feel supported before, but this is a whole new level of solidarity (and awesomeness). My parents and I have grown closer in promoting this tour together, and they’re even coming along to some of the shows. I’m blessed to have a family that supports my dream.

Thank you SO much to everyone who pledged, regardless of the amount. You make me feel like I have an audience, and that what I do means something. Thank you, thank you, thank you for being a part of this journey.

Quite exhausted from being on the computer non-stop this week

2 thoughts on “november northwest

  1. Dang Lily you are beautiful , it so shows in your blog photo. Beauty and a wonderful voice so pleasing to one’s ears what a combination. The best to you on the upcoming tour, the wife and I love your songs and voice.

Leave a Reply

