Despite having to lug my suitcase everywhere for most of the day, I’m having fun. Hung out at NYU and met with a counselor there. She was warm and helpful. Worked from a cafe not too far away. I’ve been traversing lower Manhattan ever since I got here. I even worked out at a 24 hour fitness, free. Now I’m at a bookstore reading Sartre and what I can manage of Let the Right One In, the creepy Swedish thriller I mentioned.

Dinner plans tonight with Nick. Chinese food on the menu?

This time around, I feel that if I really want to be here, I have to work for it.

I don’t miss home. I feel like I’m already here.

Leave a Reply

