Oh, the Places We’ll Go!

pit stop in san diego

The last time I wrote, I had finally arrived at an oasis of peace after a long road of inner unrest. I’m lucky to have sustained that peace since. Thank you’s are in order for everyone who supported me through it. You know who you are. 🙂

Started our latest musical tour in San Diego recently on KSDT Radio. One of my biggest dreams is for music to take me to places I haven’t been. With 10+ booked shows on our current tour, that dream has just begun to come true. We’ll be traveling throughout Orange County and Los Angeles for now, but my itchy feet will propel us farther and farther as time progresses.

Our tour revolves around the theme of dreams. I’m a dreamer at heart and proud of it. The songs that we’ve chosen are meant to tap into the dreamers inside everyone who is willing to join us and listen. Since we began performing and spreading the message, quite a few people have opened up and shared their dreams with us. I’m so touched by the stories I’ve heard about overcoming adversity, taking risks to chase after long-sought-after goals, and words of encouragement to us for pursuing what we love doing most as messengers of music and musings.

ksdt radio station

In December of last year, my mind was unsettled, my body was tired, and my spirit was grounded. Since then, much has changed. I’ve reconnected with people and the world around me. My other half and I are finally on the same side of the world, and things are picking up momentum every day with music with all the hard work we put into it. I’ve celebrated a new year (twice, if you count the Lunar New Year) and begun again. Because life lets you do that. 🙂

“You’ll get mixed up, of course, as you already know. You’ll get mixed up with many strange birds as you go. So be sure when you step. Step with care and great tact and remember that Life’s a Great Balancing Act. Just never forget to be dexterous and deft. And never mix up your right foot with your left.”
— Dr. Seuss (Oh, the Places You’ll Go!)

balancing

 

Leave a Reply

